Classical music
from Flanders


Guido De Neve

An online special by:

At the age of 11, Guido De Neve (°1963) was accepted at the Conservatory in Brussels in the class of Kati Sebestyen. His meeting in 1984 with the Hungarian violist Sandor Végh would drastically influence De Neve's further development. During six years of self-tuition, he developed his personal interpretation. In 1989, De Neve founded the Eugène Ysaÿe Ensemble, a chamber music ensemble with variable line-ups, all of them young musicians from Flanders. From this ensemble developed the Spiegel String Quartet, in which De Neve played first violin for six years. A two-year artistic sabbatical led him to the baroque violin. In 2006, De Neve co-founded the piano trio Trio Ysaÿe, together with pianist Boyan Vodenitcharov and violoncellist Didier Poskin. The trio plays both on historical and modern instruments.

Close menu